Mike & The Mechanics New compilation, The Living Years anniversary package and official MR biography out soon!
The Singles: 1985-2014


Product details

  • Audio CD (20 Jan 2014)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Commercial Marketing
  • ASIN: B00EY94Q0I
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: 13,209 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
    Did we miss any relevant features for this product? Tell us what we missed.
    Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Track Listings

1. Silent Running
2. All I Need Is A Miracle
3. The Living Years
4. Word Of Mouth
5. Over My Shoulder
6. A Beggar On A Beach Of Gold
7. Another Cup Of Coffee
8. Now That You've Gone
9. Taken In
10. Nobody's Perfect
11. Everybody Gets A Second Chance - Mike & The Mechanics
12. Nobody Knows
13. Seeing Is Believing
14. A Time And Place
15. Whenever I Stop
16. Perfect Child
17. Reach Out (Touch The Sun)
18. Try To Save Me

Product Description

Product Description

Mike & The Mechanics celebrate the 25th anniversary of their biggest hit Living Years with their first definitive, cross label collection of hits. Formed in 1985 by Genesis founder Mike Rutherford, Mike & The Mechanics had a series of hit songs including Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground), All I Need Is A Miracle, Word Of Mouth and Over My Shoulder. However, it was with The Living Years, that the band went on to have the biggest hit of their career. Now, 25 years on, the track takes pride of place on this collection.